soul food summer

Standard

The first day of summer is here! Hooraaaaaay!  *reflecting* Ahhh, summer. My favorite time of year….hands DOWN! To bask in the drops of golden sun just feels so right. I wish summer was year-round where I live. Hmm….I think a move to the islands is in order. Alas, I’ll enjoy what Atlanta has to offer by way of the sun. Afterwards, I’ll chase it wherever it may be. 🙂

You know I can’t very well enjoy the launching of an ATL summer without sharing some goodness with my fellow ATLiens, right? Sooooo….my “HAPPY SUMMER” gift to you is a 50% off coupon to dine at Soul Vegetarian, Atlanta’s premiere award-winning soul food VEGAN restaurant! Yep, there’s something better than chitlins and hamhock-infused collard greens to deem as ‘soul food’. And you can’t beat that with a wiffle ball bat! 🙂

So kick off summertime with a nutritious meal, cool?

***the fine print*** (Poncey-Highland location only. Offer expires MIDNIGHT TONIGHT (the clock is ticking), but coupon (once obtained) is redeemable until 9/20/11.

Hurry up and click the picture below for your coupon!!!

pictured: Soul Vegetarian’s (left): salad sampler of beets, carrots, and eggless “egg salad” (right): fried tofu cutlets, served with collard greens and sweet potatoes.

Leave a Reply

