Strawberria!

Standard

 “…in the future, everyone will be famous for 15 minutes.” – Andy Warhol

EBT Networks Strawberria James

By hanging around with photographers, painters, writers and performance artists (a.k.a the ‘creatives’), you’re certain to get sucked into their vortex of creation…in a GOOD way! I’m lucky to have such people in my life, for they inspire me to expand my horizons.

For instance, “The 15 Project“. Conceived and hosted by Atlanta’s own resident, international art-star (and my “dawg”) Fahamu PecouThe 15 Project features guests from the world of artistic, political, entertainment, education and other professional disciplines. It’s pretty much the guests’ 15 minutes of fame, if you will. It’s been in production for a few years now and I’ve only been attending for the past year (geez…where have I been?)

Well, I’ve gone from being a mere audience member to being part of The 15 Project posse.

Fahamu, with his everloving, constantly moving mind, likes to build anticipation by creating video shorts during the week leading up to the show. They’re called “The 15 Project: Green Room Confessions” and each one is hilarious!!!

He launched the week-long set of videos with an exclusive interview of his favorite rap group “The Soggy Bottom Boys” with EBT Networks’ (yes, E-B-T, not B-E-T) journalist STRAWBERRIA JAMES  *cough*.

A MUST-SEE:

You see how I got sucked into the vortex??? LOL! I had a blast! It was über fun to do and I’m glad I was at the right place at the right time. I think the future holds a series of Strawberria (that name kills me everytime I hear/say it) interviews! I can’t wait 🙂

The 15 Project on June 11th with guests (master drummer) Lil John Roberts, Stic.Man (of Dead Prez) and (soul singer) Angie Stone was wonderful!

Here’s the link to view it online. You’ll laugh, you may even cry, but you’ll definitely learn a thing or two!

One response »

Leave a Reply

