Spotlight: EARTHCANDY

Standard

JAMILA CRAWFORD- owner of EARTHCANDY* food.fashion.flyness

Well, what do you know; Creative Loafing Magazine got ‘hip’ to my movement and requested an interview with me!

Needless to say, I was totally excited and very honored. The publication sent food photographer James Camp to my home to get a few pictures for the feature story and we knocked it out in NO time!

‘Twas fun!

I enjoyed going to the garden, whipping up an herbal bouquet (the one you see in the pic) and I even made a kelp noodle pasta w/basil pesto medley for the shoot. It didn’t make the cut (womp womp), but the fact that I was getting a story was enough for me :)

Watch out world; I’m building my empire- one VEGGIE at a time!

Click here to read the full article…

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

