The Power Of Black Love

Standard

Afya and Khnum Ibomu (photo by Shannon McCollum)

Once upon a time, there were two wise men who sang,

“…There’s nothing better than LOVE…it’s better by far!” I totally agree. I mean, I’m so sappy that I tear up at weddings….on TV! Sitcoms, even! Ha!

So you can only imagine the pride I felt when I was asked to style the wardrobe and overall ‘look’ for a photo shoot with the “Couple of the Century” (in my book) Khnum Ibomu (a.k.a Stic.Man of Dead Prez) and his wife Afya Ibomu. It was for the cover of Naptural Roots Magazine! Man, I felt like I was dressing them for their wedding day :).

Oh wait; no need to imagine- I made an earthcandy* food.fashion.flyness. episode of it, so you can see for yourself :).

Just be sure to grab a box of tissues first. Enjoy!

For more onΒ Earthcandy* Food.Fashion.Flyness, LIKEΒ my fan page and followΒ me on twitter!

10 responses »

  1. I honor this couple! Right on Y’all! 43 years of being with MY man…and we have also come to understand that ‘it is more important to maintain a certain atmosphere [in a relationship] than trying to [prove] who is right [in a misunderstanding]. Blessings to you both from Mama C

Leave a Reply

