All in your GRILL!

Standard

Aww yeah… it’s THAT time o’ year again– (almost) SUMMERTIME!

You know the time of year where it’s hot enough to swim and wear tank tops, but not “officially” (according to the Farmer’s Almanac) the first day of summer. I’ve said it before and I’ll say it annually- I HEART summertime! I’m like a bear, hibernating during the winter months awaiting the weather to break for the better (in my opinion)…

One of my fave ways to usher in the best season in the world is….*drumroll*…..FIRE up the GRILL!

Yes, nothing says ‘welcome summer’ like the sound of friends laughing, splashing in the pool, listening to old-school mixtapes all while breathing in the smell of charcoal-infused goodness cooking on the grill. I swear, you can put a sneaker on the flames and I’m first in line with my plate! Okay- I’m exaggerating, but you know what I’m saying :).

Grilling is not just for meat prods, people…make room for VEGGIES!

Skewer ‘em, lay ‘em sliced across the grill, or basket ‘em- it’s all delicious. A sure-shot marinade for any veggie is 1 part each: soy sauce or Bragg’s Liquid Aminos, lime juice or rice vinegar and agave nectar…salty, tangy and sweet :)

Go head and get all in YOUR grill!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

